I Feel Very Strongly About The Issue Of Same Sex Marriage Because I Have A Gay Son

COMMENTARY • Opinion • ISSUE 49•13 • Mar 26, 2013

By God

One of the most divisive issues out there right now is the debate over whether or not gays should be allowed to marry. It is obviously an extremely sensitive topic, and I certainly can understand at least some of the reservations that opponents of gay marriage have to the idea, especially from a legal standpoint. However, as someone with a personal connection to this issue, I feel a need to speak out in favor of it, and to reaffirm my belief that gay marriage is a fundamental moral right.

You see, I am a parent of a gay child. My son, who is now an adult, the rest of the story

Leave a comment

Filed under Living Life Out Loud

Leave a Reply

